Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


Press Releases

March 22, 2021 Press Release
Today, House Ways and Means Committee Chairman Richard E. Neal (D-MA), Social Security Subcommittee Chairman John B. Larson (D-CT), Oversight Subcommittee Chairman Bill Pascrell, Jr. (D-NJ), and Worker and Family Support Subcommittee Chairman Danny K. Davis (D-IL) wrote to the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) and Social Security Administration (SSA) to express their concerns over reported delays in automatically issuing stimulus checks to some of the most vulnerable Americans.
March 20, 2021 Press Release
Today, Rep. John B. Larson (CT-01) released the following statement after the passing of Biagio “Billy” Ciotto of Wethersfield. Ciotto was a former State Senator and Deputy DMV Commissioner.
March 18, 2021 Press Release
Today, Rep. John B. Larson (CT-01) voted for HR 6, the American Dream and Promise Act of 2021, which offers a pathway to citizenship for Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA, also known as Dreamers) recipients, Temporary Protected Status (TPS) recipients, and for Deferred Enforced Departure (DED) recipients.
March 17, 2021 Press Release
Today, Rep. John B. Larson (CT-01) voted for H.R.1620, the Violence Against Women Reauthorization Act of 2021 (VAWA). Under a GOP-led Congress, VAWA expired in 2018.
March 17, 2021 Press Release
Today, Rep. John B. Larson (CT-01) voted for H.J.Res. 17, to remove the deadline for the ratification of the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA).
March 15, 2021 Press Release
Members of Connecticut's Congressional delegation, Governor Ned Lamont, and Connecticut Housing Commissioner Seila Mosquera-Bruno today announced the launch of UniteCT, a new state program to provide rental and utility assistance to qualified Connecticut households financially impacted by COVID-19.
March 12, 2021 Press Release
Today, Connecticut’s Congressional Delegation – U.S. Senators Richard Blumenthal (D-CT) and Chris Murphy (D-CT) and U.S. Representatives John Larson (CT-1), Joe Courtney (CT-2), Rosa DeLauro (CT-3), Jim Himes (CT-4), and Jahana Hayes (CT-5) – were joined by Governor Ned Lamont and Connecticut Airport Authority (CAA) Executive Director Kevin Dillon in announcing that Connecticut’s airports have been awarded more than $8.8 million in federal grant funding under the Coronavirus Relief and Response Supplemental Appropriations Act, the COVID-19 pandemic relief plan passed by Congress in December.
March 11, 2021 Press Release
Today, Rep. John B. Larson (CT-01) voted for H.R. 8, the Bipartisan Background Checks Act of 2021 and H.R. 1446 the Enhanced Background Checks Act of 2021.
March 10, 2021 Press Release
Today, Reps. Rosa DeLauro (CT-03), John B. Larson (CT-01), Joe Courtney (CT-02), Jim Himes (CT-04), and Jahana Hayes (CT-05) voted to send the American Rescue Plan to President Biden’s desk to be signed into the law.
March 10, 2021 Press Release
During the debate of the American Rescue Plan, Rep. John B. Larson (CT-01) spoke about what it would mean to working families and people in Connecticut.