Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


Larson, Connecticut Delegation on State Minimum Wage Vote

March 26, 2014
Press Release

Washington – Reps. John B. Larson (CT-01), Rosa DeLauro (CT-03), Joe Courtney(CT-02), Jim Himes (CT-04) and Elizabeth Esty (CT-05) released the following joint statement today after the Connecticut General Assembly approved legislation to raise the Connecticut minimum wage to $10.10 per hour by 2017:

“Connecticut and Governor Malloy are doing the right thing by continuing to lead the country on fair wages, and we applaud the state General Assembly for taking this important step forward in improving the lives of Connecticut's working families. Now it is time for Congress to increase the federal minimum wage and ensure all hardworking Americans have the same opportunities as those in Connecticut.”

The entire Connecticut House delegation has cosponsored the Fair Minimum Wage Act, H.R. 1010, which would raise the federal minimum wage from $7.25 to $10.10 per hour over the next three years.